Friday, June 14, 2013

ANNIKA Inspiration Award Nominees Sought

ANNIKA Inspiration Award

Honoring a girl who demonstrates athleticism, dedication, leadership and the ability to inspire others.

Know the perfect candidate for the ANNIKA Inspiration Award?Submit your nomination for this award today! Submission Deadline is June 30, 2013.

A person’s ability to truly inspire others and encourage them to do their best is rare and deserves recognition. The ANNIKA Inspiration Award was created to honor a deserving girl who demonstrates athleticism, dedication, leadership and the ability to inspire others. It is given in collaboration with the ANNIKA Foundation, superstar golf icon Annika Sorenstam's nonprofit organization. 

“I am very excited to tell you about the ANNIKA Inspiration Award. I would like your help in nominating an exceptional young female athlete. The national award will be given to a young woman who has been inspired by someone in her life and who now excels in her sport while demonstrating leadership qualities, taking time to give back to her community or sport, and in turn, serves as an inspiration to others,” said Sorenstam.
Please note that you will need to register with the Women’s Sports Foundation’s grant-management system to access the nomination form. Under the organization information, please enter the information for your organization or school. A Tax ID number is not required to register (so you may leave that space blank). If you have any questions, please call Elizabeth Flores at 516-307-3915 or e-mail her at
Past Winners 
Lianna Thomas                                                2012
Winter Vinecki                                                 2011
Caitlin Baker                                                     2010

ANNIKA Inspiration Award: Official Rules and Regulations>>>

No comments:

Post a Comment